ACM

SIGCSE

Because We Teach...

SIGCSE
2001

SIGCSE 2001:  February 21-25, Charlotte, NC  USA  

The 32nd Technical Symposium on Computer Science Education

February 21-25, 2001

Charlotte, NC   USA

Theme: Towards Excellence in Computing Education


General Information   Symposium Program   Registration Information   Roommate Matching
Travel, Hotels, and Charlotte, NC   Exhibitor Contact Doctoral Consortium   Student Volunteers
Related Conferences   Referee Registration   Call for Participation   Symposium Committee  

SIGCSE 2001 Committee Members

Position Person Mailing Address E-Mail
Symposium Chair Henry Walker Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Grinnell College
Grinnell, IA 50112
sigcse@cs.grinnell.edu
Program Co-Chairs Judith Gersting Department of Computer Science
University of Hawaii at Hilo
200 West Kawili Street
Hilo, HI 96720
gersting@hawaii.edu
Renee McCauley Department of Computer Science
College of Charleston
J. C. Long Building, Room 216
9 Liberty Street
Charleston, SC 29401
mccauley@acm.org
Panels Tim Long Department of Computer and Information Science
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43290
long@cis.ohio-state.edu
Special Sessions Wanda Dann Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Ithaca College
Ithaca, NY 14850
 wpdann@ithaca.edu
Chuck Leska Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Ithaca College
Ithaca, NY 14850
 leska@ithaca.edu
Workshops Lisa Meeden Computer Science Program
Swarthmore College
500 College Avenue
Swarthmore PA 19081-1397
meeden@cs.swarthmore.edu
Birds-of-a-Feather Venu Dasigi Department of Computer Science
Southern Polytechnic State University
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA 30060
vdasigi@spsu.edu
Faculty Posters Judith Williams Applied Computer Science
William Penn University
201 Trueblood Ave.
Oskaloosa, IA 51577
WilliamsJ@WmPenn.edu
ACM International Student Research Contest Ann Sobel 230-J Kreger
Department of Systems Analysis
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio 45056
sobelae@muohio.edu
Town Meeting Moderator Sue Fitzgerald Department of Information and Computer Science
Metropolitan State University
730 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403-1897
Fitzgerald@iexposure.com
Student Volunteers Deborah Hwang Department of of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Evansville
1800 Lincoln Ave.
Evansville, IN 47722
hwang@evansville.edu
Doctoral Consortium John Lewis Department of Computing Science
Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085-1699
 John.Lewis@villanova.edu
Vicki Almstrum Department of Computer Sciences
The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX 78712-1188
 almstrum@cs.utexas.edu
Proceedings Ingrid Russell Department of Computer Science D230
University of Hartford
West Hartford, CT 06117
irussell@mail.hartford.edu
Treasurer Scott Grissom Computer Science and Information Systems
MAK 2214
Grand Valley State University
1 Campus Dr
Allendale, MI 49401-9403
grissom@gvsu.edu
Local Arrangements Kent Foster Computer Science and Quantitative Methods Department
315 Thurmond
Winthrop University
Rock Hill, SC 29733
fosterk@mail.winthrop.edu
William Myers Director of Academic Computing
Belmont Abbey College
Belmont, NC 28012-1802
myers@crusader.bac.edu
Gireesh Gupta Computer Information Systems
Belmont Abbey College
Belmont, NC 28012-1802
GireeshGupta@bac.edu
Robert Lover Computer Information Systems
Belmont Abbey College
Belmont, NC 28012-1802
RobertLover@bac.edu
William Davis Computer Information Systems
Belmont Abbey College
Belmont, NC 28012-1802
BillDavis@bac.edu
Exhibits Liaison Don Bailes Department of Computer and Information Sciences
Gilbreath Hall
Room 214A
PO Box 70711
East Tennessee State University
Johnson City, TN 37614-0717
bailes@ETSU.Edu
Exhibits Floor Manager Tom D'Auria Information Methods Incorporated
174 Rutledge Avenue
Hawthorne, New York 10532-1502
1-914-747-3827 (voice) 1-914-747-2755 (fax)
tdauria@imi-us.com
First-Timer Activities Elizabeth Johnson Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Xavier University
3800 Victory Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45207-4441
ejohnson@xavier.xu.edu
Northern European Liaison J|rgen Borstler Department of Computing Science
Umea University
SE-901 87 Umea, Sweden
jubo@cs.umu.se
Southern European Liaison Ricardo Jimenez Peris Facultad de Informatica
Universidad Politecnica de Madrid
Campus de Montegancedo
Boadilla del Monte 28660 MADRID, Spain
rjimenez@fi.upm.es
Asian/Australian Liaison Tony Greening The Basser Department of Computer Science
Madsen Building, F09
The University of Sydney
NSW, 2006, Australia
tony@staff.cs.usyd.edu.au
Community College Liaison Donna Tupper Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Community College of Baltimore County-Essex Campus
7201 Rossville Blvd
Baltimore, MD 21237
dtupper@ccbc.cc.md.us
Secondary School Liaisons Sarah Fix The Career Center
Winston-Salem Forsyth County Schools
Winston-Salem, NC
sfix@netunlimited.net
Rich Kick Mathematics and Computer Science
Hinsdale Central High School
55th and Grant Streets
Hinsdale, IL 60521
r-kick@district86.k12.il.us
Registration Carey Laxer Department of Computer Science
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
5500 Wabash Ave.
Terre Haute, IN 47803-3999
Cary.Laxer@Rose-Hulman.edu
Frank Young Department of Computer Science
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
5500 Wabash Ave.
Terre Haute, IN 47803-3999
Frank.Young@Rose-Hulman.edu
Roommate Matching Cathy Bareiss Computer Science Department
Olivet Nazarene University
One University Drive
Bourbonnais, IL 60914
cbareiss@olivet.edu
Evaluation William Marion Gellersen Hall 121
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Valparaiso University
Valparaiso, Indiana 46383-6493
bmarion@exodus.valpo.edu


Additional Information


This document is available on the World Wide Web as

http://www.cs.grinnell.edu/~sigcse/2001/2001committee.html

created January 7, 1999
last revised November 27, 2000 by Henry M. Walker, sigcse@cs.grinnell.edu