An Algorithmic and Social Introduction to Computer Science (CSC-105 2000S)


Class 44: Planning for the Rest of the Semester

Back to The Limits of Computing. On to Software Piracy.

Held Friday, April 21, 2000

Overview

Today we determine who will present what over the next few weeks.

Today's Question: What chapters/topics do you plan to present? When? Please list alternatives.

Next Question: When, if ever, is software piracy appropriate?

Notes

Contents

Summary


Tentative Schedule

Date Presenter Reading/Subject
Monday, April 24 Kevin Software Piracy: Forester and Morrison Chapter 3
Tuesday, April 25 Cathy The Invasion of Privacy
Wednesday, April 26    
Thursday, April 28    
Monday, May 1    
Tuesday, May 2    
Wednesday, May 3    
Friday, May 5    
Monday, May 8    
Tuesday, May 9    

History

Saturday, 22 January 2000

Friday, 21 April 2000

Back to The Limits of Computing. On to Software Piracy.


Disclaimer Often, these pages were created "on the fly" with little, if any, proofreading. Any or all of the information on the pages may be incorrect. Please contact me if you notice errors.

This page may be found at http://www.math.grin.edu/~rebelsky/Courses/CS105/2000S/Outlines/outline.44.html

Source text last modified Mon Apr 24 09:31:02 2000.

This page generated on Mon Apr 24 09:48:39 2000 by Siteweaver. Validate this page's HTML.

Contact our webmaster at rebelsky@grinnell.edu